Picture
Throughout my life, the name Jesus Christ has always carried great weight. Sacred and deeply personal, I have always viewed Jesus as the ultimate example-- even if, being human, my actions sometimes speak otherwise. It continually stuns me that a being as supremely perfect as the Savior would give an imperfect wretch like myself the time of day. And that he does the same for everyone who has ever lived, is living, and will live.
The love of Jesus is one free of condition. Free of judgement, not based on physical appeal, station in life, or even personality. His perfect love is based only on the fact that we are all daughters and sons of God. His teachings show time and time again the importance of loving others:
1st John 4:7-8 "Beloved, let us love one another: for love is of God; and every one that loveth is born of God, and knoweth God.
He that loveth not knoweth not God; for God is love."

 Romans 13:8 "Owe no man any thing, but to love one another: for he that loveth another hath fulfilled the law."
John 13:34-35 "A new commandment I give unto you, That ye love one another; as I have loved you, that ye also love one another.By this shall all men know that ye are my disciples, if ye have alove one to another."
My savior Jesus Christ, in his infinite love, endured unfathomable pain in the Garden of Gethsemane on my behalf. On all our behalf. To do so for one person would show great love, but to do so for all is something else entirely. The love shown by our Savior in his atoning sacrifice and indeed throughout is ministry and eternal existence fills my heart with the warmest gratitude for Him, and a desire to emulate such love for my fellow man, as He no doubt desires me to. I close in His name, Jesus Christ-- Amen




Leave a Reply.